Author Topic: Kyle's wmo pressure system  (Read 13931 times)

Kyle

  • Gettin' the fire started!
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • next in line!
    • View Profile
Kyle's wmo pressure system
« on: January 03, 2009, 01:34:29 am »
well to start it all out I am using a pre heat oil tank ( 1 gal) @ about 100-120 F w/a 1000w 240v water heater element wired to 120v so it should put out 250 watt (to take the load off the pump) then I have plumed in a nossel preheater and a recirculation loop, to bring the oil up to 180 F once reached the recirc. loop closes and fires the igniter and the Flame baby flame!!!

Russ

  • Administrator
  • Can't stop the fire now!
  • *****
  • Posts: 481
    • View Profile
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2009, 08:04:18 pm »
Hey Kyle, what have you been up to?  Been anxious to see some of those pics you were talking about.  I seen some of them on the other forum and it looks like a pretty nice system.  Maybe a little advanced for me, but it looked interesting.  I also noticed a keystone can in one of the pictures.... ;D

Anyway, hope to see what you have done.

Talk to you later...

Russ

Kyle

  • Gettin' the fire started!
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • next in line!
    • View Profile
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2009, 09:05:43 pm »
well ur..the keystone can...It's a heater performance option I've been adding (some times 4 0r 5), but seriously the reason for the no pictures is because it will only allow 300kb, and only 1 pict of mine is over the limit, so need to find a photo edit and fix.

Russ

  • Administrator
  • Can't stop the fire now!
  • *****
  • Posts: 481
    • View Profile
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2009, 10:26:46 pm »
Hmm... heater performance option.  Yes!  Everyone needs their heater to perform at its best!

Yes, a photo editor would be one option.  Or talk to the crazy guy that runs this forum and have him up the limit  ;)
Is 500k enough?  If so, try it again.

Kyle

  • Gettin' the fire started!
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • next in line!
    • View Profile
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2009, 10:39:51 pm »
no actually most of mine run over 700
I don't have time to mess with it right now you wanna try to edit or up the pict size

Russ

  • Administrator
  • Can't stop the fire now!
  • *****
  • Posts: 481
    • View Profile
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2009, 10:05:33 am »
Size has been upped to 1000k.  If you want to upload them, I can size them down if they are too big if that is alright with you?

Kyle

  • Gettin' the fire started!
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • next in line!
    • View Profile
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2009, 12:31:50 pm »
well first off here is my preheat tank, it really seems to work well, when I was first playing around with the pump it would wine when I fired the heater but since adding this it just purrs like it's supposed to.

Kyle

  • Gettin' the fire started!
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • next in line!
    • View Profile
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #7 on: February 15, 2009, 12:36:14 pm »
then we have the nossel preheat tank, basicly a stainlees steel mini tank inline w/a brass block 2- 125 watt cartarige heaters in it....the thermocouple is direct in the oil stream.

Kyle

  • Gettin' the fire started!
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • next in line!
    • View Profile
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #8 on: February 15, 2009, 12:40:42 pm »
And of course last but not least, a monster control cabinet to keep all the safety's working and keep it automated......All I do is set the thermostat and it just does exacty what it needs to

Kyle

  • Gettin' the fire started!
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • next in line!
    • View Profile
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #9 on: February 15, 2009, 12:41:25 pm »
Inside the monster

koolkris

  • Gettin' the fire started!
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - koolistdude
    • View Profile
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2009, 10:13:44 am »
hey kyle this looks like the ultimate system!!!!!!!!

does the heating element in your pre-heater tank go right in the oil?
also on your return that comes up out of the nozzle holder, did you have to drill and tap that or was it there for some sort of a return from before?

Andy

  • Gettin' the fire started!
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2009, 01:02:05 pm »
Hey KYLE nice info!! just wondering on the front of your control panel are you using the AccuRate thing?? or just the temerature controllers???    Also Im guessing one controller is for your preheat and the other the nozzel heater??
For waste engine oil what temperatures are you using??

I have a type of nozzel heater but its kind of crude. its not controlled very well yet, I was planning to get a PID Temperature Controller to keep the oil at a very controlled temperature. but my problem is that on stright engine oil it over loads the pump and kicks off the motor overload (red button on the pump motor. I think I  need to build a preheater.   Is it better to preheat the oil or actually heat up the pump itself??

I was thinking the between running the oil in the pump would cool and cause problems?? do you have any problem's with that? or dose the preheater work just fine?? how close is your preheater to the furnace??




Kyle What type of pump are you using to recirculate the oil in your preheater??
« Last Edit: March 19, 2009, 08:57:56 pm by Andy »

tightwad nik

  • The fire has been lit!
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #12 on: January 17, 2010, 01:55:25 pm »
is this a syphon nozzle system or are you just firing the oil through a regular nozzle????

steve

  • Gettin' the fire started!
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Kyle's wmo pressure system
« Reply #13 on: February 14, 2011, 08:32:01 pm »
HEY NIK,
THIS SYSTEM HE IS USING THE PUMP,SO PRESSURE SYSTEM . I NOTICED NOBODY ANSWERED YOU.